Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Level 2

Level 2 by Lenore Appelhans
January 15 2013 Simon & Schuster
This YA book is a debut and the first in The Memory Chronicles series.
Felicia is dead. She 'exists' in Level 2; a hive that is the waiting room between heaven and hell. While waiting, Felicia can 'plug in' to pods that will replay her memories. She has made friends with some of the other girls in her hive and is content, but there is more to Level 2 than Felicia could ever imagine.
When Julian breaks her out, she discovers the truth and joins the rebellion. It is a battle between good and evil - and Felicia is stuck in the middle.
This book had an interesting premise but didn't quite deliver - for me. There was too much running around identical corridors in this hive that was impossible for me to picture. I had *meh* feelings for the supporting characters and the Beckah scenes seemed...well...pointless. I did finish the book so it wasn't awful. Perhaps it will all come together in Level 3 being published in 2014. 

No comments:

Post a Comment